From famed investigative reporters to small-town sports writers, from pioneering broadcasters to weekly columnists, the membership of the Indiana Journalism Hall of Fame reflects nearly all kinds of journalism experiences over many decades.

Browse through our membership rolls to learn about these journalists whose careers reflect dedication to uncovering truth, educating readers and viewers and upholding high standards of ethics.

The Indiana Journalism Hall of Fame was established in 1966 to recognize those individuals who have deep connections to Indiana as a result of their personal backgrounds or their careers. Each year, the board solicits nominations to the hall of fame, selects the next year’s class of inductees and celebrates their careers at an annual banquet.

Learn more:

News & Events

IJHF announces its 2020 inductees

The induction ceremony, originally scheduled for May 16, has been postponed due to the coronavirus outbreak.

Read More

IJHF board accepting 2020 class nominations

Submit your nomination by Oct. 31.

Read More

Browse news archive