Purchase tickets for 2011 induction ceremony

This story was posted on March 24, 2011.

Reserve your spot now for the 2011 Indiana Journalism Hall of Fame induction banquet, which honors five innovators in the field of journalism.

The late Jack E. Backer, J. Bruce Baumann, William Nangle, the late Clay Trusty Jr. and the late Charles Werner will join more than 200 journalists across two centuries to be inducted into the hall of fame.

The festivities begin at 10:30 a.m. April 30 in the Tudor Room of the Indiana Memorial Union on Indiana University’s Bloomington campus. After a cocktail reception, luncheon is served at noon and the induction ceremony follows.

Tickets are $35 each. To purchase, download this form and return in the U.S. mail with a check to cover all the people in your party. Deadline is April 23.

The Indiana Journalism Hall of Fame has reserved a block of rooms for April 29 at the IMU’s hotel. Make reservations at 800-209-8145 or online. Refer to “journalism” to access the hotel block and receive the special rate of $122-162 per night. Reserve your room by April 5.

The Indiana Journalism Hall of Fame, founded in 1966, now includes more than 200 members. It is housed at the Indiana University School of Journalism’s Ernie Pyle Hall.


browse alphabetically
or click a year below